Board of Governors

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Singh
Former Chairman & Managing Director,
Power Grid Corporation and
Independent Director,
Azure Power Global Ltd.
Member Ex-Officio
Director ,IIT Bhubaneswar
Argul, Khordha, Odisha - 752050
Member (IIT Council Nominee)
Addl. Secretary / Joint Secretary (TE)- Ex-Officio
Ministry of Education
Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001
Member (IIT Council Nominee)
Dr. Prasanta Kumar Swain, Ph.D.(Agriculture Economics),
M.Phil.(Pub. Admin.), M.Tech.(Electricals & Electron.), Diplome (Economie et Finance).
National Food System Expert & Project Director, Food and Agriculture Organization of UN,
(Sr. Visiting Fellow, Becker Friedman Institute of Research for Economics, University of Chicago, Chicago, USA)
Former Additional Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers’ Welfare, Govt. of India
Member (IIT Council Nominee)
Shri Satyabrata Panda
Independent Director, Bharat Coking Coal Limited.
Dhanbad (Jharkhand)
Member (Govt. of Odisha Nominee)
Smt.Usha Padhee, IAS
Principal Secretary, Skill Development & Technical Education
Govt. of Odisha Bhubaneswar -751 001
Member (IIT Council Nominee)
Cdr. V.K. Jaitly, INS (Retd)
Corporate Consultant, Alumnus IIT Kharagpur
Indian Navy, (Retd.)
New Delhi - 110077
Member (Senate Nominee)
Professor, School of Basic Sciences
IIT Bhubaneswar
Member (Senate Nominee)
Professor, School of Electrical Sciences
IIT Bhubaneswar
IIT Bhubaneswar

Board of Governors Archieve »

Minutes of the Board of Governors Meeting