School of Mechanical Sciences

Faculty Members

iit_1431055509.jpg

Prof. Arun Kumar Pradhan

Professor
akpradhan@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-7112
Research Interests: Composite Materials & Structures, Smart Materials & Structures, Solid Mechanics, Frac...
iit_1580862148.jpg

Dr. Chetan

Assistant Professor
chetan@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-7134
Research Interests: Sustainable Machining; Micro-Machining; Surface Engineering; Tribology in Manufacturi...
iit_1591584331.jpg

Dr. Gaurav Bartarya

Assistant Professor
bartarya@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-7114
Research Interests: Conventional Machining of hard material, Modeling and simulation of Machining process...
iit_1501202403.jpg

Dr. Maneesh Punetha

Assistant Professor
maneeshp@iitbbs.ac.in, maneesh40@gmail.com
Research Interests: Clean Energy; Hydrogen Safety; Nuclear Energy Safety; Thermal Hydraulics; Heat Tr...
iit_1452670540.jpg

Prof. Mihir Kumar Das

Professor
mihirdas@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-7118
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Refrigeration & Air Conditioning, Solar Energy And I. C. Engines...
iit_1685043793.jpeg

Prof. Mihir Kumar Pandit

Professor
mihir@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674-713 7120
Research Interests: Design and Solid Mechanics, Composite Materials, Sandwich Structures, Finite Element ...
iit_1527456619.jpg

Dr. Pattabhi Ramaiah Budarapu

Associate Professor
pattabhi@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-7137124
Research Interests: Multiscale methods for fracture; molecular dynamics; fracture in multiphysics proble...
iit_1451860275.JPG

Dr. Satyanarayan Panigrahi

Associate Professor
psatyan@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 7138
Research Interests: Technical Acoustics, Industrial Noise Control, Automotive noise control, Acoustic b...
iit_1564962621.JPG

Dr. Soham Roychowdhury

Assistant Professor
soham@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-7110
Research Interests: Computational Solid Mechanics; Mechanics of Inflatable Structures; Nonlinear Elastici...
iit_1453302016.JPG

Dr. Srinivasa Ramanujam Kannan

Associate Professor
sramanujam@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-7137140
Research Interests: Thermal Radiation, Inverse problems in heat transfer, Stochastic optimization, Algori...
iit_1502879810.jpg

Dr. Suvradip Mullick

Assistant Professor
suvradip@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-7142
Research Interests: Laser material processing, Non-conventional machining...
iit_1421854242.jpg

Prof. Swarup Kumar Mahapatra

Professor
swarup@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 7144
Research Interests: Thermal Radiation Modelling;  Conjugate Heat and Mass Transfer;  Bio-Heat Trans...
iit_1437045815.JPG

Prof. V. Pandu Ranga

Professor
pandu@iitbbs.ac.in, panduvundavilli@gmail.com
Tel: 977 621 9149, 674-713-7122
Research Interests: Robotics; Manufacturing; Soft Computing...
iit_1457677006.JPG

Dr. Venugopal Arumuru

Associate Professor
venugopal@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747137146
Research Interests: Fluid Structure Interaction and unsteady Aero- Hydrodynamics, CFD, Turbulence and Flo...
iit_1679594108.jpg

Dr. Amrit B. Sahu

Assistant Professor
amritbsahu@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests: Clean Combustion Technology; Sustainable Fuels; Propulsion; Optical Diagnostics; Ener...
iit_1537816218.JPG

Dr. Anirban Bhattacharya

Associate Professor
anirban@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 9886557225
Research Interests: 1. Solidification and microstructure modelling. 2. Additive manufacturing. 3. Energ...
iit_1674227467.jpg

Dr. Divyansh Patel

Assistant Professor
dspatel@iitbbs.ac.in, divyanshpatel.008@gmail.com
Tel: 06747137162
Research Interests: Advanced manufacturing processes; Post processing of additively manufactured com...
iit_1675126277.JPG

Dr. Mahendaran Uchimali

Assistant Professor
mahendaran@iitbbs.ac.in, mahendaranuchimali@gmail.com
Research Interests: Computational Solid Mechanics; Discrete Element Modelling; Shape Memory Alloys...
iit_1466164482.jpg

Prof. Manas Mohan Mahapatra

Professor, HoS
mmmahapatra@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713-7116
Research Interests: Welding Residual Stress & Distortion control, Friction Stir Welding Tool Design, Fric...
iit_1679684816.jpg

Dr. Prasenjit Rath

Associate Professor
prath@iitbbs.ac.in, prasenjit.rath@gmail.com
Tel: +91 674 713-7126
Research Interests: Numerical Transport Phenomena Ultra Fast Radiation Heat Transfer CFD/HT...
iit_1623660272.jpg

Dr. Sasidhar Kondaraju

Associate Professor
sasidhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-713-7132
Research Interests: Microfluidics; Surface wettability; Interfacial Science; Micro/Nanoscale Heat and Flu...
iit_1618032458.jpg

Dr. Satish Dhandole

Associate Professor
satish@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 7136
Research Interests: Dynamic Design, Vibro-Acoustic, Experimental Modal Analysis, Mechanism Design...
iit_1673236760.jpg

Dr. Satish Kumar Panda

Assistant professor
skpanda@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests: Biomedical Engineering; Medical Image Processing; Artificial Intelligence; Deep Learn...
iit_1668506937.jpg

Dr. Soumya Ranjan Sahoo

Assistant Professor
soumyasahoo@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747137106
Research Interests: Computational Solid Mechanics, Smart Composite Structures, Active Vibration Control, ...
iit_1683155581.jpg

Dr. Suman Deb

Assistant Professor
sumandeb@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 7181
Research Interests: Advanced metal forming (Bulk and sheet metal forming, Roll forming, Microforming, Sev...
iit_1403188179.jpg

Dr. Yogesh G. Bhumkar

Associate Professor
bhumkar@iitbbs.ac.in, bhumkaryogesh@gmail.com
Tel: +91-674-713-7148
Research Interests: High Accuracy, High-Performance Computing; Computational Aeroacoustics; DNS and LES...