School of Minerals, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

Faculty Members

iit_1687149932.jpg

Dr. Santanu Mandal

Assistant Professor
santanumandal@iitbbs.ac.in, -
Tel: -
Research Interests: -Biomaterials: Metals, Ceramics and Composites -Corrosion Engineering of Biomaterial...
iit_2404202401.jpg

Dr. Sudipta Pramanik

Assistant Professor
spramanik@iitbbs.ac.in, spramanikbesu@gmail.com
Tel: -
Research Interests: Metal additive manufacturing (laser powder bed fusion and electron beam powder bed fu...
iit_1330560491.jpg

Prof. Animesh Mandal

Professor, HoS
animesh@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: (+91)-674-713-6906
Research Interests: Aluminium alloys; Magnesium alloys; Recycling of aluminium alloys; Metal Matrix Compo...
iit_1458036062.jpg

Prof. Brahma Deo

MGM Chair Professor
bdeo@iitk.ac.in
Tel: (+91)-674-713-7001,+91-9935440901
Research Interests: Process Control and Modelling of BOF, AOD, VOD. Blast Furnace, Ladle Management ,FEM,...
iit_1503331127.jpg

Dr. Kodanda Ram Mangipudi

Assistant Professor
kodanda@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: (+91)674-713-6924
Research Interests: Computational Mechanics; Mechanical behavior of (nano)composite materials; ...
iit_1708975619.JPG

Dr. Miral Verma

Assistant Professor
miralverma@iitbbs.ac.in, miralverma4@gmail.com
Tel: (+91) 809-029-0924
Research Interests: Phase-field modeling for microstructure evolution; Thin film dewetting and grain grow...
iit_1332166853.jpg

Dr. Partha Sarathi De

Associate Professor
parthasarathi.de@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests: High Entropy Alloys - Structure;  Property and Processing;Friction Stir W...
iit_1690648790.png

Dr. Sivaiah Bathula

Associate Professor
sivaiahb@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: Office: (+91)-674-7136914
Research Interests:  Thermoelectric Materials and Devices; Powder Materials and Processing; Advanced...
iit_1503330421.jpg

Dr. Srikant Gollapudi

Associate Professor
srikantg@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: (+91)-674-713-6916,9566288703
Research Interests: Creep behavior of titanium, zirconium, magnesium and aluminum alloys and solders; Me...
iit_1502970672.jpg

Dr. Amritendu Roy

Associate Professor
amritendu@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: (+91)674-713-6904
Research Interests: Strongly correlated materials; Ferroic and multiferroic materials; Transition metal o...
iit_1331086394.jpg

Dr. Kisor Kumar Sahu

Associate Professor
kisorsahu@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: (+91)674-713-6914
Research Interests: Modeling & simulation, Structural & magnetic frustration of materials, Synchrotron an...

Dr. Maya Katapadi Kini

Assistant Professor
mayakini@iitbbs.ac.in, kini.mayakatapadi@gmail.com
Research Interests: Lead free solder alloys; Multi principal element alloy (HEA) thin films; ...
iit_1571675074.jpg

Dr. Rama Krushna Sabat

Assistant Professor
rsabat@iitbbs.ac.in, rama.nitrkl@gmail.com
Tel: 0674-713-6912
Research Interests: Virtual characterization using synthetic microstructure, Prediction of forming limit ...
iit_1675194114.jpg

Dr. Snigdha Ghosh

Assistant Professor
snigdha@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests: Mathematical modelling of metallurgical processes; Iron and steel making; surface phe...
iit_1677792938.jpg

Dr. Soobhankar Pati

Associate Professor
spati@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests: Electrometallurgy and Electrochemical Engineering: Extraction and Recycling of M...