## Prime Minister's Research Fellowship Award

In 2022, Pratik Jaiswal, Kaushik Biswas, and Ayyappan U, three doctoral students from IIT Bhubaneswar, were awarded the Prime Minister's Research Fellowship. This brought the total number of PMRF scholars from IIT Bhubaneswar to 10, including the previous seven students who had already been pursuing their doctoral degrees under the fellowship. The list of the Prime Minister's Research Fellows can be at <a href="https://www.iitbbs.ac.in/pmrf/">https://www.iitbbs.ac.in/pmrf/</a>

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship is an initiative of the Government of India aimed at promoting research and innovation in the country. The fellowship provides financial assistance to exceptional students to undertake cutting-edge research in science and technology and gain exposure to international research environments. Its aim is to encourage talented students to contribute to the development of the country by working with renowned researchers in premier academic institutions, national laboratories, and other research organizations.

Fellow Name: Pratik Jaiswal Advisor Name: Dr. Umesh Chandra Sahoo Entry Mode and Year: Lateral Entry July 2022 Research Area: Civil Engineering (Hydronic Pavements) School of Infrastructure
Fellow Name: Kausik Biswas Advisor Name: Prof. Chandrasekhar Narayan Bhende and Dr. Olive Ray Entry Mode and Year: Direct Entry December 2023 Research Area: Power electronics, Power system, Electric vehicle School of Electrical Sciences
Fellow Name: Ayyappan U Advisor Name: Dr. Mohammad Masiur Rahaman Entry Mode and Year: Lateral Entry December 2023 Research Area: Civil Engineering (Hydronic Pavements) School of Infrastructure